Adarshians brought laurels in CBSE North Zone - I, Roller Skating Championship 2014 held at KBDAV Public School, Chandigarh from 9th October to 13 October 2014.

| S.NO. | STUDENT'S NAME      | CLASS | ACHIEVEMENTS            |
|-------|---------------------|-------|-------------------------|
| 1.    | Akshita Malhotra    | XI-B  | 1 Gold & 1 Silver Medal |
| 2.    | Puneet Masand       | X-D   | 1 Gold Medal            |
| 3.    | Niharika Anand      | X-A   | 1 Bronze Medal          |
| 4.    | Gurpreet Singh      | IX-C  | 1 Gold & 1 Silver Medal |
| 5.    | Yash Sharma         | VII E | 1 Silver                |
| 6.    | Yuv Sharma          | VI-E  | 2 Gold Medals           |
| 7.    | Anirudh Tyagi       | VI-A  | 1 Gold Medal            |
| 8.    | Mitali Sharma       | V-C   | 1 Gold Medal            |
| 9.    | Akshat Dey          | IV-C  | 1 Gold & Silver Medal   |
| 10.   | Jaspal Singh Bhalla | XII-C |                         |
| 11.   | Himan Yadav         | VI-B  |                         |
| 12.   | Hardik Arora        | V-D   |                         |

## Shubham claims top honour in CBSE skating tourney

## HT Correspondent chdsportsdesk/Phindustantines.com

CHANDIGARH: Shubham Singh won the boys' under-19 500m quad rink race on the last day of the CBSE North zone-I roller skating championship at KB DAV School, Sector 7. In Chandigarh on Monday. Amrit Pal Singh came second, while Vikram Singh fhished third.

As many as 1,000 skaters from J&K, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Panchkula, SAS Nagar and Chandigarh participated in the championship.

Local girl Vidushi Rawat, a student of Class 7 at Banyan Tree School. Sector 48, won a gold medal in the 500m rink race in the under-12 age group. Manavi Sakka and Aaranya Thakur finished second and third, respectively. This was Vidushi's second gold from the championship, having won the road race event earlier. The twin medals ensures her a berth in the upcoming CBSE National Skating Meet, scheduled to be held in Sonepat next month.

In the boys under-16 event, Dhruv Verma won gold in 500m rink race, and was followed by Sahil Saini and Anshul Shgh in second and third positions, respectively. Abhishek Rana won the boys under 14 inline 500m rink race, followed by



Medallists on the concluding day of the CBSE North zone-I roller skating meet at KB DAV School in Sector 7, Chandigarh, on Monday. ит рното Arush Kapoor and Sai Vignesh races: Under 19: 1, Shubham Sabharwal 3, Armaan Khanna

Arush Kapoor and Sai Vignesh in second and third spots. The siris under: 16 inline 500m

The girls under: 16 inline 500m rink race was won by Prakriti Savena. Jassica Kadyan came second, while Nishtha Salwahan fin ished third. In the girls under:14500m inline rink race. Akanksha Gupta took top honour Shashwati and Chhaga came second and third, respectively. Results: Boys' 500m quad rink. Singh, 2. Amrit Pal Singh, 3. Vikram Singh; under-16: 1. Dhruv Verma, 2. Sahil Saini, 3. Anshul Singh; under-14: 1. Sanyam Gupta, 2 Mihir Sirpaul, 3. Dhruv Gupta, under-14: 1. Adtiya Dabas, 2. Arham Goel, 3. Kartik Jindal; under-10: 1. Aman Kumar Lahar, 2. Kabir Raina, 3. Nitansh Singla, under-8: 1. Krish Sharma, 2. Dhruv Sabharwal, 3. Armaan Khanna. Girls' quad 500m rink races: Under-19: I. Dhairya Taneja, 2. Vanshika Pruthi, 3. Priyanka Gupta, under-16: I. Marvi Goyal, 2. Sanjana Singh, 3. Nishchal; under-14: I. Riya Singh, 2. Harshita Singh, 3. Parimugdha Nanchaha; under-12: I. Vidushi Rawat, 2. Manavi Saikia, 3. Aaranya Thakur; under-10: I. Naravani Pathak, 2. Bhumika SHUBHAM WON THE BOYS U-19 500M QUAD RINK RACE, AND WAS FOLLOWED BY AMRIT PAL AND VIKRAM IN THE SECOND AND THIRD SPOTS, RESPECTIVELY

Bakshi, 3. Sanya Singh; under-8: 1. Pritha Sharma, 2. Chahat 3. Shukti Sharma. Boys' inline 500m rink races: Under-19: 1. Ansh Pathak, 2. Anuj Sood, 3. Akhil Sharma; under-16: 1. Rajat Ahuja, 2. Chiranjiv Singh, Srijan Bassi; under-14: 1. Abhishek Rana, 2. Arush Kapoor; Sai Vignesh; under-12: 1. <u>Anirudh Tyagi</u>, 2. Naman Rajpal,
Haren Chaudhary; under-10: Akshat Dey, 2. Akshar Tyagi, Dharam Pratap Singh Virdi; under-8: 1. Saksham, 2. Yuven Oberai, 3. Angad Singh, Girls' inline 500m rink races: Under-19:1. Akshita Malhotra, 2. Vani Shree, under-16: 1. Prakriti Saxena, 2. Jassica Kadyan, 3. Nishtha Salwahan; under-14: 1. Akanksha Gupta, 2. Shashwari, Chhaya; under-12: 1. Aadya Manan, 2. Pari Gulati, 3. Vidhi Dagar, under-10: 1. Saanvi Tanwar, 2. Kaushiki Sharma, 3. Tamanna Punchouty, under-8: 1. Nidhi Dagar, 2. Maurvi Malik, 3. Darice Sunil Bhatia.